Colors!

I think I’ll do a monthly update from now on.

So yeah, I played around with ‘Colors!’ again. Bought a new DS, since the touch screen of my first DS wont work any more, and now I’m able to use ‘Colors!’ once again!

What is ‘Colors!’?
‘Colors!’ is a home-brew app for the DS which allows you to paint with simple tools. It makes use of the DS’ touch screen (which apparently is pressure sensitive) which makes the DS a nice painting platform. It also plays back any painting done on ‘Colors!’. The guys have set up a pretty awesome gallery which enables play back of the paintings.

So here’s a little something (which looks like sh*t) I quickly made on the DS:

Adam Monroe, David Anders from the TV show Heroes
Adam Monroe, David Anders from the TV show ‘Heroes’

And to check out how I did it check the gallery:
Playback

Some more intresting pieces done by other artists which caught my eye:
Kitteh by Racuh
Happy Easter by Savante
GTA IV Lola by madwurmz.com
Morning by tsenzen
On my desk by sedyas

For more info about ‘Colors!’, check out http://colors.collectingsmiles.com/about.php.
For the gallery go to http://colors.collectingsmiles.com/index.php

fatih.gurdal@live.nl

Copyright © Fatih Gürdal


